## SAMPLE BALLOT

City of Virginia Beach

## **GENERAL AND SPECIAL ELECTIONS**

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

President and Vice President		Member
(Vote for not more than one)		United States Senate
		(Vote for not more than one)
	DEMOCRATIC PARTY	Mark R. Warner - D
	Electors for	
ш	Barack Obama, President	James S. "Jim" Gilmore III - R
	Joe Biden, Vice President	
	REPUBLICAN PARTY	Glenda Gail Parker - IG
	Electors for	_ <b>_</b>
	John McCain, President	William B. Redpath - L
	Sarah Palin, Vice President INDEPENDENT GREEN PARTY	
_	Electors for	Write-In
	Chuck Baldwin, President	Mamban
	Darrell L. Castle, Vice President	Member
	LIBERTARIAN PARTY	House of Representatives
	Electors for	2nd District
ш	Bob Barr, President	(Vote for not more than one)
	Wayne A. Root, Vice President	
	GREEN PARTY	Glenn C. Nye III - D
	Electors for	Thelma D. Drake - R
	Cynthia McKinney, President	Theima D. Drake - R
	Rosa Clemente, Vice President	Write-In
	INDEPENDENT PARTY	Wille-III
	Electors for	
	Ralph Nader, President	
	Matt Gonzalez, Vice President	
	Write-In	Continued on Reverse Side

Authorized by the Electoral Board of the City of Virginia Beach PO BOX 6247
Virginia Beach VA 23456-0247

NOTICE: The Authority Statement printed above must be removed and replaced with the appropriate authority statement for the candidate, committee, individual or group using this ballot for their own purposes. Any reproduction of this ballot SHALL NOT be printed on white OR yellow paper. The authority statement used for this ballot must comply with the requirements of either federal or state law, as appropriate. For state requirements, see §24.2-622 and 943 of the Code of Virginia. For federal requirements, call the Federal Election Commission, 1-800-424-9530

Mayor (Vote for not more than one)	Member School Board
John D. Moss	At Large (Vote for not more than two)
Meyera E. Oberndorf	Rita Sweet Bellitto
W. D. "Will" Sessoms, Jr.	Patrick S. Salyer
Scott W. Taylor	Mavel Z. Velasco
Write-In	Erika M. Walker-Cash
Member City Council	Gertrude H. "Bunny" Waugh
At Large	Write-In
(Vote for not more than one)	Write-In
Georgia F. Allen	Member
Leona M. "Lee" Shuler	School Board Centerville District
Keith Justin Strausbaugh	(Vote for not more than one)
Lawrence J. Teator	Daniel D. "Dan" Edwards
Rosemary A. Wilson	French Donald Mackes, Jr.
Write-In	Write-In
Member City Council	Member School Board
Centerville District	Kempsville District
(Vote for not more than one)	(Vote for not more than one)
Robert M. "Bob" Dyer	Sandra Smith-Jones
Write-In	Write-In
Member City Coversit	Member Calcad Bassel
City Council Kempsville District	School Board Rose Hall District
(Vote for not more than one)	(Vote for not more than one)
Harry E. Diezel	Brent N. McKenzie
Jose P. "Joe" Flores III	Michael W. Stewart
Andrew R. Jackson	Write-In
Write-In	Member
Member	School Board
City Council	Princess Anne District
Rose Hall District	For unexpired term to end December 31, 2010
(Vote for not more than one)	(Vote for not more than one)
Glenn R. Davis, Jr.	
	William J. "Bill" Brunke IV
Reba S. McClanan	